ICOtec GC101XL Review

06/22/2018


Here Goes my ICOtec GC101XL Review

Yes, you can use your voice to create various sounds to attract various preys, but it will be tiresome for you. There are times that you need to modulate your sounds so that the game animals can hear you.

Thankfully, you do not have to exhaust your voice to attract a prey. Now, you can already buy an electronic predator call that will help you focus on hunting. In addition, you can adjust the volume and sounds so you can attract various game animals.

In this ICOtec GC101XL review, I am going to prove why it is one of the top electronic game calls on the market. So far, it is the best electronic predator game call that I have used.

Overview

ICOtec GC101XL Compact Electronic Predator Game Call

Traditional game calls are sure less expensive than the electronic game calls. However, if you are looking for an electronic game call at a cheap price but can still do the job, ICOtec GC101XL is my best recommendation for you. Here's why I love this product and why you will too.

Using this predator call, you do not need a direct line of sight to operate it. It is lightweight and compact. For this reason, carrying this product will be easy and will not be a burden to you while you do your hunting.

It offers high-quality sounds that are attractive to game animals such as deer and coyotes. Its sound range is enough to call game animals within the 100-yard range. As a game hunter, I say that this product is not bad after all.

Editor's rating:

9.1

Overview:

  • 100-yard range
  • Bi-acoustic audio calls
  • 12 calls from Wildlife Technologies
  • Runs on 4 AA batteries, with remote which runs on 23A battery
  • 5-Watt speaker

Preloaded Sounds

With ICOtec GC101XL, you do not have to bother and confuse yourself in programming new sounds. All the audios that you need are already provided. It has 12 game calls which are from the Wildlife Technologies.

I think having only 12 sounds in an electronic game call is more advantageous that having a number of them. When I am in the field hunting for games, having only few selections makes it faster for me to look for the sound that I need. Having too many options will take longer scan time, which won't be beneficial when you are hunting.

Here are the 12 preloaded game calls in ICOtec GC101XL:

  • Jack rabbit distress
  • Fawn distress
  • Cottontail distress
  • Coyote pup distress
  • Crow distress
  • Woodpecker distress
  • Mouse voles
  • Coyote female
  • Coyote male
  • Red fox distress
  • Gray fox distress
  • Coyote yip/howl

Play 2 Calls Simultaneously

This feature is what makes an electronic game call device unique. It is rare to find this feature in other brands. Being able to play two calls at the same time gives you a better chance to catch game animals such as bears and wolves. You are sure that you can keep them out from their sanctuaries.

Loud Sound

Considering its size, I cannot believe that the ICOtec GC101XL device is capable of producing loud sounds. The credit goes to its 5-Watt speaker. Moreover, you can control the volume using the remote.

Compact and Lightweight

Because you have to focus on the hunting, your game call device should be lightweight and highly portable. You do not want your predator call to become an additional burden for you to carry around. Also, it is important that you can freely move and roam about the field and track the game animal.

100-Foot Remote Control Range

I know that there are other products that can reach up to a 900-foot range. As for ICOtec GC101XL, a 100-foot range is already good enough. You can already attract a variety of game animals within this range.

Long-Lasting Battery Life

Being in the field, I must make sure that my electronic predator call is dependable. Its battery life should be one of the factors to consider if we are speaking about reliability. Of course, you do not want your device to run out of power in the middle of the hunting process.

Also, the longer the battery life of your device, the longer the time to hunt, and the more the animals hunted.

Furthermore, the ICOtec GC101XL has low-power consumption, making it a dependable device that you can use for hours of hunting.

Resilient Construction

It has been three years now but this device is still with me. For a lightweight device, ICOtec GC101XL amazes me with its durability. It gives more value than what I have expected.

Easy to Operate

The controls of this game call device are user-friendly. With the absence of difficult number charts, navigation comes with ease. All you have to do is press a buttton and you are calling.

Inexpensive

I think one of the reasons most hunters should love this product is its low price. I know that traditional game calls or mouth calls are cheaper or free. However, for an electronic game call, ICOtec GC101XL is the most inexpensive device to have.

In fact, I was blown away by the price, not to mention that the product's features exceeded my expectations. Its quality is commendable considering its price. You will really get value for your money.

Received Positive Reviews From Most Users

To further provide evidence in this personal ICOtec GC101XL review, a lot of people I know who have used ICOtec GC101XL said that it helped them catch the most difficult preys. They also admitted that even though the more expensive devices may still be more enticing and sound better, this product can otherwise do the job. In fact, its sound quality is good for its price.

One-Year Factory Warranty

Of course, to guarantee that the ICOtec GC101XL is a high-quality product, it is backed up with a one-year factory warranty.

Pros and Cons

Pros Cons

  • Inexpensive
  • Loud sound
  • Variety of sounds
  • Wildlife Technology licensed
  • Long battery life
  • Good for bow hunting
  • User-friendly
  • Offers fewer game sounds and a narrower sound range than other game call devices
  • Not programmable
  • Not good for hunting in the cold weather

Final Verdict

First of all, you might say that you will just stick to your traditional predator call or you will depend on the capacity of your voice to call on wild animals. Yes, they are cheaper or even free. However, our vocal chords shouldn't be exhausted as these are fragile muscles. Also, can you imagine the hours that you need to wait as you personally replicate the different sounds of the animals and see if something will come around?

The use of electronic game calls has become a necessity for us hunters nowadays. Thankfully, through the advancement of technology, these electronic predator calls that we can rely so much on are now easily attainable. They are more expensive than the traditional ones indeed, but they spare you to have to waste extra energy to create sounds. All you just have to do is to wait behind the bush and watch as your target game animal emerges.

As for ICOtec GC101XL, I would definitely recommend it. But first, I would like to share my personal experience with this product with you.

As a hunter, I can say that the coyotes are one of the most difficult game animals to hunt. They are attentive and intelligent. They will never get into just any lousy trap.

However, when I used the ICOtec GC101XL, a coyote got into my line of sight in less than an hour. It was sneaking around as I played the coyote distress sound on my device. I did not waste any more time and moved in. I thank this device for making my hunting easy for me.

This ICOtec GC101XL review is for the purpose of sharing my positive experience with you. It has been almost three years, and my ICOtec is still with me helping me hunt the most difficult games. Let me break down the practical reasons I choose this product over others:

First, unlike the other electronic game calls, the ICOtec GC101XL, is less expensive and more compact. It is easy to carry as you roam around and search for a game animal to hunt.

Second, I admit that it is subpar compare to the other more expensive products. It has less number of sounds and narrower range compared to them. However, a lot of people, including me, can say that this product is enough to do job for certain goals.

In fact, I personally recognize this device for having just a few sounds as an advantage. I do not like an electronic predator call that has a lot of options to choose from. I want to find the sound that I need in an instant. Don't get me wrong, having an abundance of sounds to choose from can be very helpful for experienced hunters and for different tasks.

Yes, it is just a 100-yard-range device, but it is not a major disadvantage at all. With its capacity of playing two calls simultaneously, hunters will have better odds at pulling and capturing game animals.

Third, I assure you that this product is of high quality. It is very durable considering it being lightweight. Giving you further assurance, the manufacturer even backs it with a one-year factory warranty.

Where else can you find a high-quality predator call at a low price?

The ICOtec GC101XL electronic game call device will never waste your hard-earned money. Not only is it budget-friendy. It is also user-friendly. In fact, if you are into hunting and are a beginner, I suggest that you should start with this device. The ICOtec GC101XL is worth your investment.

© 2018 Primos Predator CallsAll rights reserved.
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started